My sweet friend over at Up&Left has just reminded me that one should occasionally write a new blog post. To be honest, I’ve got so much going on in my brain right now I don’t know where to start. So I’m going to be lazy and give you a little Wednesday Linkfest Fun on one of my current fave topics: The Large Hadron Collider, which will be switched on very, very soon. To find out how soon, visit The Large Hadron Collider Countdown. If you have no idea what I’m on about – presumably because you’ve been living on a small desert island with no media access for the past six months – find out more and see some awesome pics. And finally, for a truly awesome little piece of performance, watch the Large Hadron Rap.

I’m going to do my reading for next week’s lectures anyway, just in case.

And how many times did I have to delete and retype because I typed Large Hardon Collider? Pretty much every time.

