Sew Mama Sew has the nicest tutorials for beautiful projects. Elizabeth, of Oh Fransson, posted this fantastic Spring Bag Tutorial back in April and I downloaded it immediately, but didn’t get to using it for a while. Then I went crazy over it. There are some mildly fiddly bits – mainly folding and pressing the handles – but otherwise this is a madly easy bag that you can make in about an hour. Perfect for gifts! I’ve made both the shoulder bag and the handbag version for myself, and just this morning made another shoulder bag for a friend [who had found this gorgeous Amy Butler fabric in a local fabric shop that now seems to be totally out of stock 😦 ]. Next up, I’m going to try making a slightly larger version for my mom, who wants a beach bag.

Handbag version

Handbag version

Shoulder bag for Bron

Shoulder bag for Bron

Happy Bags

Happy Bags

