After a mad burst of productivity last week, I took a bit of time on the weekend to try and recover from my cold and hang out with the family. I did find time on Saturday to make the matching snuggle pants for my husband and son…

Father-Son Snuggle Pants in retro astronaut print.

Father-Son Snuggle Pants in retro astronaut print.

But it turns out my family are particularly hard-wearing on pyjamas, apparently. My pants are the only ones that have not got a hole in the back. Note to self: reinforce all seams on future family snuggle pants.

So, I’m setting up a list of things I want to make, starting this week and hopefully not extending years into the future…

1 more pair of pyjama pants each for the family

Beach bag for my mother (yes Mom, I’ll do this first)

Embroidered bags – which means find the right pattern, embroider it and then make the bag, step-by-step photos here for sure

Embroidered pillowcases – I did one yesterday, and I want to embroider all our home pillowcases, just for fun

Sugar Skull from Sublime Stitching's Dia de los Muertos pattern set

Sugar Skull from Sublime Stitching's Dia de los Muertos pattern set

Aprons – I promised one to a friend, and I haven’t even made one for myself yet

Phew. Time to get sewing, I think.

